Summer Goals

So I thought a helpful thing this summer would be to set my self some goals. Things that I would like to achieve and I have set myself the end of September as my deadline. I thought writing them down for everyone on this here blog might motivate me and help me to keep focused! I am usually way too over ambitious and unrealistic when I am working out what I want to achieve…but we will see – hopefully I will be able to show evidence of all of these things in the not to distant future. I will keep you posted!

summergoals

After indulging in some seriously awesome food on honeymoon in Sicily it is time to get fit. The gym doesn’t seem to be fitting into my routine all that well at the moment but the other day I did some interval training in the living room (Oh how I ached) and kind of liked it. Yes it was painful but it was short and seem managable. Today I stumbled upon this 7 minute workout (where the pic above is from) and I think I am going to give it ago. I also need to sort out my diet! Oh there is so much to think about. I will get NM onto making some healthy but yummy meals.

summergoals2

I have been wanting to do this for ages. I have got Totes and prints and cards to make and photograph and get all up in the shop. I closed it while we were away and during the wedding and I think now would just be a good opportunity to take stock and start from scratch. I will let you know when it is ready. The photo above was taken by Jonathan – and some of these totes will be in the shop.

summergoals3

Oh man is my portfolio in need of an update. Changing my name has give me the shove I need to actually get on this. I have old work that needs re-photographing and so much new work that needs to be included (I haven’t updated my portfolio for 3 years!! oh dear!) also this blog doesn’t really look how I want it to right now and I want to get everything looking consistent and really develop a style that I am happy with. I think this is all going to involve me learning some code so this could take some time!

summergoals4

I have already started this but I am determined to spend the summer photographing on manual and not auto which I have naughtily been using a lot up until now. I practiced taking some photos of the roses in our garden and we have a few exciting trips coming up which will be a perfect outing for my trusty SLR!

summergoals5

I feel like life has been so busy recently that I have been so slow at getting through books. I am reading this at the moment and it is amazing but I want to read some novels over the summer. I am hoping with travels and some more lazy summer evenings I might be able to get through a few more. I think I will put together a reading lists so if anyone has any suggestions feel free to put it in the comments below! I also want to read the Bible way more and am planning to tackle Proverbs and Ecclesiastes in the next few months!

Well that is all for now. I will keep you updated on my progress!

